Girl Online

Girl Online

von: Jules Fier

Publishdrive, 2018

ISBN: 6610000059003 , 100 Seiten

Format: ePUB

Kopierschutz: DRM

Mac OSX,Windows PC für alle DRM-fähigen eReader Apple iPad, Android Tablet PC's Apple iPod touch, iPhone und Android Smartphones

Preis: 3,39 EUR

eBook anfordern eBook anfordern

Mehr zum Inhalt

Girl Online


 

A page-turning debut written in the tradition of R.L. Stine's Fear Street, Goosebumps or
Haunting Hour.


In the town of Riverville, there is a street.
It was a street where they used to hang witches.
It is a street where students from school are known to have vanished without a trace, even
till today.
It is a street where strange things happen to people.
It is called Fox Street.
But kids at school call it by another name.
The Witch's Street.
Chris had just moved in with his mom, into Fox Street a.k.a. The Witch's Street. One
evening he wakes up in his bedroom, realizing that he had been chatting with a girl online,
one he had never met before.He had no recollection of how he had ended up chatting with
her. And in school, the kids tease him, saying that his house is haunted. Strange things start
happening to Chris and he is getting to the bottom of it. Before it's too late.


Free Chapter:
'Honey don't you think you should get some sleep????' Chris's mom was calling out
to him from outside his bedroom.
Chris was hunched over his laptop, being online. His bedroom light was off and the
only source of light came from the laptop screen.
He saw the timer in his laptop screen. It was nearly midnight.
'Just doing some online research for my assignment mom!!!!' Chris lied.
He was chatting to strangers in some chat room.
'Well I'm off to bed!!! Don't stay up too late!!! You got school tomorrow!!!
Night!!!' his mom made her last yawn for that night.
'Night mom!!!!' Chris was polite.
Chris yawned. He was talking to strangers from all over the world. None interested
him.
Chris closed his eyelids for a while but when he opened them again, he was shocked.
'I must have fallen asleep!!!!' Chris looking at the time. It was half-past-one in the
morning.
Chris stared at his screen, surprisingly.
It was widescreen.
He saw his only chat room nick and a second nick.
'Was I talking to someone???' Chris was puzzled.
He didn't remember talking to someone. He stared at the screen again. From what he
could see, it seemed that he and this other individual had been chatting.
In private.
Red Rose says: What a coincidence. You
live in Riverville too. Too bad I don't
go to Riverville HighWalking Zombie says: Yeah too bad. Hey
how about we meet up!
Walking Zombie was Chris's nick. Chris read on.
Red Rose says: When and where?
Their last conversation ended about ten minutes ago.
I hope she is still online!!!!, Chris thought.
Ever since he moved to Riverville, he hadn't made much friends as he didn't really
click it with anyone.
He was also pretty sure that he was talking to a she, as what male would ever call
himself a 'rose'.
Chris typed again to the screen.
Walking Zombie says: Are you still there?
He hoped she was still online. He wanted someone to really hang out with.
After a minute, he had a reply.
Red Rose says: Yes I'm still here. Afraid
that I chased you off
Chris smiled, typing more words online.
Walking Zombie says: No you didn't. I had
to go downstairs
for a while to see if
someone was out there. Turned out to be
no one
He then saw her response.
Red Rose says: So you wanna meet
up tomorrow?
He smiled, typing more words.
Walking Zombie says: Yes sure. Where
and when?
He waited with uncontrolled excitement until she responded.
Red Rose says: How about Riverville Mall. At
the top floor. In front of that empty shop that's
being renovated. Let's say four in the afternoon.Chris smiled. He may not remembered how he ended up chatting with this 'girl' but
he was glad that he did, although he didn't even expect that something like this would
happen.
Chris responded.
Walking Zombie says: I don't even know
what you look like. Do you have a pic?
After ten seconds, he saw his response.
Red Rose says: Let's make it a surprise. I'll
wait for you tomorrow at the top floor of
Riverville Mall. It would be much more
interesting for the two of us if we finally
get to see each other's faces. That way I'll
finally who is this Walking Zombie that I
have been chatting with and you'll finally
know who is this Red Rose behind this
screen.
Chris pondered but then thought why not and how it would be such a cool idea. He
responded.
Walking Zombie says: Yeah that does
sound much cooler.
Red Rose says: C u tomorrow at 4 then
He saw her nick logging off.
'Man this is so cool!!!!,' Chris smiled.
He was so excited but yet at the same time felt that something wasn't right. A feeling
that he actually had every night.
Think about Rose. That would make you happier!!!!!, he thought.